Our Mission

The mission of the Mid-Iowa Regional Board of REALTORS® is to provide resources and education to promote professionalism and help position our members for success.

Our Vision

The vision of the Mid-Iowa Regional Board of REALTORS® is to promote professional development of our members through education, to protect private property rights, to enhance the integrity of our profession and to become the association of choice for real estate professionals committed to excellence.

Our History

The Mid-Iowa Regional Board of REALTORS® was formed in January of 2015, when the Marshalltown Board of REALTORS®, the Poweshiek Board of REALTORS®, the Benton County Board of REALTORS®, and the Tama County Board of REALTORS® voted to merge. Though the Mid-Iowa Regional Board is newer, it carries with it the long and prestigious histories of those associations, with the oldest charter dating back to October 1943.

MIRBOR Leadership

Our association employs one staff member and is managed by a
ten-member board of directors selected from the association membership.

Kristen Polley
Kristen PolleyPresident
Guadalupe Gomez
Guadalupe GomezVice-President
Valerie Bellile
Valerie BellileTreasurer
Marion Sharp
Marion SharpMIRBOR Association Executive
David Wrage
David WrageDirector
Heidi Sunkle
Heidi SunkleDirector
Mandy Lekin
Mandy LekinDirector
Penny Gable
Penny GableDirector
Kelli Thurston
Kelli ThurstonDirector
Karen McNaul
Karen McNaulDirector
Marcy Vogt
Marcy VogtPast President